The Board of Directors of Restena is evolving


With the appointment of three new representatives from the Luxembourg research and education sectors, the Board of Directors of the Restena Foundation is renewed for the next five years.

On 1 December 2022, the face of the Board of Directors changed with new appointments. Around its President Robert Kerger, adviser to the Ministry of Higher Education and Research (MESR), and its Vice-President Daniel Weiler, Director of the Centre de gestion informatique de l’éducation (CGIE), three new representatives from the research and education sectors have joined the Board:

  • Representing the Minister of Education, Children and Youth (MENEJ), Gilles Dhamen, First Government Counsellor, takes over from Alex Folscheid.
  • Representing the University of Luxembourg, Pascal Deloye, Project Manager in the IT department, takes over from David Constant.
  • Representing the Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology (LIST), Pascal Graissaguel, Head of Information Security, takes over from Robert Schambourg.

Claudine Kariger (Department of Media, Connectivity and Digital Policy - SMC), Steve Caligo (Ministry of Higher Education and Research), Arnaud Gamarra (Ministry of Finance), Yves Schaaf (Centre des technologies et de l'information de l'État - CTIE), Thierry Kruten (Luxembourg Institute of Socio-Economic Research - LISER), and Sacha Kieffer (Luxembourg Institute of Health - LIH), will continue their commitment to the Restena Foundation's Board of Directors for the period 2022 to 2027.